Department of Health and Human Services


The Salesforce Blanket Purchase Agreement provides HHS with a single pathway to purchase Salesforce licenses to support cloud-based implementations.

The agreement offers:

  • Access to FedRamp compliant SaaS and PaaS platform
  • Cost savings for eligible entities
  • License and renewal tracking
  • Increased Business Efficiencies

Product Overview

Innovate faster, and bring new potential to your mission-critical programs.

Salesforce has been working with the government for over ten years, with our first projects being implemented within Health and Human Services, at CDC and CMS. Because Salesforce is a highly customizable technology platform built for the government, we have been able to extend our capabilities to enable agencies with solutions as simple as standard data management to projects as intricate as GSAs’ replatforming of over 100 applications.

Our FedRAMP-approved solutions help to rationalize workflows, improve operational efficiency, and realize greater mission success — without IT’s typical upgrade timeline.


How to place an order:

  • Please send a standardized Request for Call Order (RFCO) to On the RFCO, include the following information: Products to be ordered (License type, GSA part #, quantity), requested subscription dates (one year minimum for new programs). A formal quote will then be returned to the requester with the BPA pricing for the request.
  • The Salesforce BPA is open only to the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) employees, contractors and designated End Users. The following entities are authorized to place call orders off of the BPA through their contracting office:
    • Office of the Secretary (OS); Program Support Center (PSC), Office of the Inspector General (OIG)
    • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) & ATSDR
    • National Institutes of Health (NIH)
    • Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
    • Administration of Children and Families (ACF)
    • Administration for Community Living (ACL)
    • Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
    • Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
    • Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
    • Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
    • Indian Health Service (IHS)